top of page
  • Anthony Ryb

Movie quotes

We’ve all got our favourite movie quotes or lines from a song that move us or resonate.

Quite often I find such quotes or lines arise unexpectedly and so it was the other day when I was flicking channels and caught the final ever episode of the long running American sitcom Frasier. I’ve seen the series and episodes many times, including this final episode that I refer to now, however that very final scene always leaves me holding my breath, pondering his words and reflecting on them.

He’s just finished reciting the poem Ulysses by Tennyson and offers an abridged interpretation, saying:

“I've been thinking about that poem a lot lately. And I

think what it says is that, while it's tempting to play

it safe, the more we're willing to risk, the more alive

we are. In the end, what we regret most are the

chances we never took.”

The episode then ends with him touching down in a new US State, seeking a very new beginning and taking a chance.

Right now, many of us have had to make adjustments to our lives, change the way we do things and start to consider more intently our future relating to work, relationships, finances, studies or other pursuits.

Have a read of the above quote again and see where it leads you to…..

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page