top of page
  • Anthony Ryb

Feel the ground...

In the work I do, with the people I meet and thinking about times in my own life....it occurs to me that in times of stress we use words to describe these periods in our life as lacking resilience, not feeling supported, being overwhelmed and exhausted amongst others. How do we find that support (from within or outside of ourselves), how can we generate resilience and rebuild our confidence? There are a number of ways and the first is wanting it. When we want something we have our own internal encouragement to 'go for it' and this is massive. Next for me is 'Feel the ground' - what I mean by this is think about the steps you take when walking, how one foot is on the ground and takes the weight as the other lifts and then it reverses, and how they work together to achieve this and propel, guide and support you. Similarly if you are seated, you can feel your feet on the floor or the support of the chair, bed or whatever else underneath and holding you. If you use a walking aid or wheelchair, it's the same - you always have support within yourself. Enjoy the summer!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page