top of page
  • Anthony Ryb

Gratitude...

Not the longest of words and neither the shortest. Not the most powerful of terms but not too light either. Who would ‘Gratitude' be at a party? The ‘life n soul’ or the ‘silent observer’?


We are all at various times grateful, thankful and appreciative for something/s or towards someone and likewise we can do our bit whereby some may be thankful, appreciative or grateful towards us. This isn’t a reason to do something, though if it delivers a positive outcome, why not allow your ego to be massaged.


Adding to a gratitude diary each day can be very rewarding and reflecting back on it can be encouraging. Bear in mind the things we are grateful for can be the smallest and seemingly most insignificant things but it’s well known that it’s the small things that both weigh on us the heaviest or lift us the highest. As an example, when I consider my gratitude’s they would include that I have a property to live in, clothes to wear and stay warm, I turn a tap and water comes out, my legs are working so I can take a walk, people I love and who love me. Who needs the big stuff when you have the little things?


No truer is this when you have things taken from you. I meet people who were sadly in good health one minute and then in an accident or suffered a health issue and can no longer perform physically as they used to.


I meet people regularly who share that one moment they had the love of their life present and within a blink of an eye they were gone.


Others who lost money or friends.


LOSS can make us sad, angry and question lots of things, however it can also be the most powerful reminder to us of what we have and what we can be grateful for. I also think that if we can find gratitude’s when we are at our lowest, this can be incredibly humbling and rewarding.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page