top of page
  • Anthony Ryb

And Change...

I was watching the tree outside my window the other day and became captivated by the colours and gentle falling of the leaves. With each slight (or heavier) gust of wind, more leaves twirled and danced and spun down to the ground. This is a big tree wearing thousands of leaves which are all vacating the place they’ve called home for the past six months or so. Very soon the tree will be bare and during the sunny winter days, more light will make its way through the branches.

As I sat there watching the leaves gentle falling, the words ‘letting go’ popped into my head.


I wondered what it is I may benefit from letting go of right now as we head towards the end of the year and prepare to start off a new one.


What items may I wish to offload, what work, jobs or tasks have been on my To Do list for so long that I may wish to re-visit them with an idea of either ‘completion’ or perhaps ‘deletion’?


What will be useful for me to let go of in order to make room for new things, ideas or opportunities?


I enjoy this time of year, where letting go has become synonymous with the autumnal / winter cycle of revolving, evolving and un-sticking (progression).


What are your thoughts?

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page