top of page
  • Anthony Ryb

Peaceful and calm or Rowdy and noisy…

I fell asleep last night with Glastonbury in the background. On TV I should add rather than me being in a field on-site.


I’m always amazed how many people attend these events, whether it’s Glastonbury, in big Park or Stadium. Tens of thousands of people rubbing shoulders and singing/dancing along. It’s not for everyone and is for many.


It’s summertime and the sun is my natural alarm at around 4.30am. I am able to close my eyes and wake up any time between 5 and 120 minutes later! This morning I took a long walk before the heat of the sun truly came through and was drawn to the peace and tranquillity that accompanied me.


It was whilst walking and contemplating this quietness that I began to contrast the difference from hours before where I witnessed massive crowds and much noise, along with a lot of healthy energy.


Whilst I am ok with crowds and noise, on balance I prefer solitude, smaller groups and calm.


I think the same in my head, although with this it can take more consideration and action to manage the activity. There are always lots of things to be done, some physical and some cerebral. I like to interchange and might do a few physical chores and then sit and carry out more sedentary ones and then take a break to come away from all of them and give time to myself.


How do you manage your time, workload, and chores? Are you someone that craves company or prefers solitude? Has it always been this way or did it change at some point (if so, when and why)?


Enjoy whatever plans you have for the day/s and week/s ahead and I hope you find your balance.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page