top of page
  • Anthony Ryb

ROA...

Random Acts of Kindness.


When was the last time you were pleasantly surprised by someone’s kindness towards you or perhaps something you witnessed from someone towards another?


Equally, when was the last time someone may have been the happy recipient of something you helped with or provided support for?


When I read stories or hear about certain kind deeds I am always touched and it leaves a healthy lingering feeling. Likewise if it’s something I may have done to help someone, I won’t be shouting about it from the rooftops but knowing I have done something helpful, that may have made a difference provides me with a warm glow.


The hope is that it gets passed on and we all benefit in some small way. I guess they may call this ‘the butterfly effect’ or more aptly at this time of year, ‘a snowball effect’!


So the next time you are driving, you may wish to let that person in or cross the road. If someone is fumbling for change to find that last pound to pay for their groceries, you can consider if it might be something you can cover for them and if you have a sweater, jacket or blanket you no longer use and pass someone sleeping rough, this may be something they will benefit from.


Small acts of kindness that can help contribute towards a (better) changing world.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page