top of page
  • Anthony Ryb

Time and timings...

I have learnt over my decades on this planet and more so during my latter ones that when you are considering or want something and it is available then buy it / do it / respond to it there and then and with confidence, as I have found more often than not when I wait and come back to it, it’s gone/increased in price or changed.


This is different from acting impulsively, though I guess sometimes there could well be some impulsiveness, however by and large whatever it is I have been looking at and considering has been given enough thought and I know I want it – hence can act swiftly when opportunity avails.


Materialistic examples may include a purchase or booking something, other things might be meeting with someone, telling someone something or simply being decisive with a thought going round in your head that you know what you want to do about.


Fortunately I am not very materialistic but there are always things that have to be acted on which may be renewing insurance policies, paying bills, being in touch with people as well as purchasing gifts for oneself or others. Also, sometimes we may be tasked with any of the above on behalf of others.


Acting in a timely manner can be helpful when, for example we’ve left something for the last minute and the Internet is down, the computer not working, the printer is out of ink, there’s a power cut, someone turns up unannounced or any other emergency happens. Essentially anything that places a time wasting barrier between accomplishing and moving on causing you to become stuck, frustrated and possibly late.


So, back to where I’ve started. I have learnt to act swiftly when there’s something I’ve been researching, wanting or need and it’s available. Likewise, I am also getting better at not leaving things to the last minute and completing tasks with time to spare, allowing a buffer ’just in case’.


There’s always room for improvement but I would say that life is on some level less stressful when applying the above.


How are you with ‘time and timings’ and what changes are you making around this in your life?


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page